Oversized bobble hat

bobble hat crochet pink purple kids striped crafts accessoriesbobble hat crochet pink purple kids striped crafts accessories      bobble hat crochet pink purple kids striped crafts accessoriesbobble hat crochet pink purple kids striped crafts accessories

I toned it down a bit for this one. I was asked by a friend if I could make a bobble hat and matching gloves for a little girl. The brief was as simple as that, and not really knowing much about the little girl it was for I went with the obvious pink and purple. I just wanted to make a nice simple, inoffensive set. 

To make the hat stand out a little bit without being too different, I made an oversized bobble for the top using yarn in 2 contrasting shades of pink and the purple yarn of the hat. I also used both pink yarns in the stripe on the gloves to tie it all together.

One thought on “Oversized bobble hat

Leave a comment